UML, Maoist Centre finalise seat sharing in provincial govt

Kathmandu: CPN-UML and CPN (Maoist Centre) have decided to form provincial government in the ratio of 70 and 30. A meeting of a task force of the Left Alliance held in Singha Durbar on Sunday agreed on the 70:30 seat sharing.


Surendra Pandey of the taskforce said that there will be 7-11 ministers in the province cabinets. “We have decided to form provincial cabinet with seven ministers at the least while not exceeding 11,” he said.

The taskforce meeting also decided that the chief ministers of province 1, 3, 4 and 5 will be from UML while Maoist Centre will have chief ministers in province 6 and 7.

Likewise, speakers of province 1, 3, 6 and 7 will be from UML while Maoist Centre will appoint speakers only in province 4 and 5.

The alliance of Madhes-based parties had won elections in Province 2.

Furthermore, the taskforce has agreed to share the chief posts of various committees of provincial assemblies in the ration of 70 and 30. The number of ministers will also be designed in the same ratio.


हामीलाई तपाई फेसबुकमा यहाँ, ट्विटरमा यहाँर युट्युवमा यहाँबाट भेट्न सक्नुहुन्छ

You May Also Like